Gift Giveaway Bash: ASSETS Brilliant Bra

by Kay Lynn

I first learned about ASSETS by Sara Blakely at the BlogHer expo hall in August.  This is an affordable shapewear line by SPANX sold at Target or the product website.  I loved the product sample and jumped on the opportunity to become an ASSETS Ambassador!

Even though baby boomer women infamously rebelled against our mother’s foundations, we’re now at a age where help is appreciated to look our best — without sacrificing comfort, design and a lot of money.

ASSETS Brilliant Bra

Enter the ASSETS Brilliant Bra.  It’s a smoothing bra that lets your clothes show; not lines and bulges!  My favorite features of this bra is the hidden front adjusters and the smooth, flat back  due to the front closure.

I normally don’t wear bras with underwires, but made this trade-off for the super-comfort of the bra’s back and straps.  It’s nice to sit back in the chair and not have the bra clasps digging into you!

Note, it is a model in the pictures; not yours truly!

Manufacturer Product Specifics Include:

  • Retails for $32
  • Available in Nude, Black, White
  • Available in sizes 32A – 38D
  • Hidden adjustability in front
  • Easily find your perfect fit with stay-put hooks
  • Adjusters remain unseen for a smooth look under clothes
  • Comfortable underwire for ideal support
  • Front-closure design
  • Silhouette-smoothing in back!
  • Eliminates back fat, elastic-free design won’t pinch or dig

In addition to entering for a free bra here, SPANX is hosting a drawing for a $500 SPANX Fall Shaping Spree.  This sweepstakes end on December 31 at 11:59 ET. Sign up at the SPANX website.

How to Enter Giveaway

If you would like to win this bra for yourself or a loved one, there are six ways to enter the giveaway. For each entry, leave a separate comment.

1. Leave a comment on who you’d give this to or your favorite feature in a bra.

2. Subscribe to Buck$ome Boomer and leave a comment saying if it is via RSS or email.

3.  Follow me on twitter and tweet the giveaway.

4. Follow SPANX on twitter.

5. Become a fan of SPANX on Facebook.

6. Become a fan of the Bucksome Boomer page and leave a comment letting me know.

This giveaway is open to those 18 or older and U.S. residents only. Entries close on December 11th at 5 p.m. Pacific Time and the winner will be selected via And the Winner Is… plugin. If there is not a response within 48 hours to request for mailing address another winner will be selected. Remember to leave an email address that you’ll be checking.

Other Better Living Network Giveaways

Don’t forget to visit the other six blogs participating in the Gift Giveaway Bash this week.  They will have some different items you’ll want to win!

Disclaimer: I did not receive payment for this post although a bra was provided to me for review purposes. All opinions are strictly my own.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

{ 48 comments }

Ruthie December 6, 2010 at 5:54 am

love the smooth back

Ruthie December 6, 2010 at 5:54 am

i’m a subscriber

Debi December 6, 2010 at 6:32 am

I have looked at these would love to try the product out

FB @ FabulouslyBroke.com December 6, 2010 at 8:35 am

I don’t want it, but the La Senza brand from 5 years ago with NO underwires and the smoothing shape as shown there, is by far THE BEST I’ve ever purchased

Now they come in weird colours with too much padding 🙁 I wish they’d go back to that simple style.

Ashley K December 6, 2010 at 9:51 am

I’d give this to my sister, she has an awful time finding a bra she likes!

Rachel R. December 6, 2010 at 12:42 pm

I’d keep this for myself! rachelsgiveaways at gmail dot com

Kimberly December 6, 2010 at 12:57 pm

Can’t beat a smooth back!

Wealthy Immigrant December 6, 2010 at 4:32 pm

Thanks for the giveaway! I like the “front-closure design” and the smooth back.

Anna P. December 6, 2010 at 5:47 pm

I subscribe via email. annatiffany at yahoo dot com

Anna P. December 6, 2010 at 5:48 pm

Front closure is my fave feature in a bra. annatiffany at yahoo dot com

Anna P. December 6, 2010 at 5:49 pm

annatiffany2 follows on Twitter and RT this giveaway. annatiffany at yahoo dot com

Anna P. December 6, 2010 at 5:50 pm

annatiffany2 follows Spanx on Twitter. annatiffany at yahoo dot com

Anna P. December 6, 2010 at 5:51 pm

Anna Pry liked you on FB. annatiffany at yahoo dot com

Tyler Reavis December 6, 2010 at 6:51 pm

Love that it’s an underwire bra…my favorite!

Tyler Reavis December 6, 2010 at 6:51 pm

Email subscriber.

Tyler Reavis December 6, 2010 at 6:52 pm
Tyler Reavis December 6, 2010 at 6:53 pm

Follow Spanx on Twitter. (always6139)

Tyler Reavis December 6, 2010 at 6:53 pm

Like Spanx on FB. (Tyler Reavis)

Tyler Reavis December 6, 2010 at 6:54 pm

Like you on FB. (Tyler Reavis)

Kerrie Mayans December 7, 2010 at 10:56 am

My favorite feature in a bra is an underwire.

Kerrie Mayans December 7, 2010 at 10:56 am

I subscribe to your rss feed in google reader.

Kerrie Mayans December 7, 2010 at 10:57 am

I follow spanx on twitter as kmayans.

Rebecca December 8, 2010 at 8:23 am

I love a bra that provides support but doesn’t scream “BRA HERE!” from under my clothes. Underwires work well for me as long as they are made well and don’t end up poking me after a few washes.

Little Miss Sunshine December 8, 2010 at 9:30 pm

My favorite feature is when they actually come in my size. You wouldn’t believe how hard that can be to find…

Raven In A Blue Room December 8, 2010 at 9:51 pm

I would love to win for myself – love the smooth back, wish more bra’s were like that

Thank you for hosting this giveaway

Louis
schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room December 8, 2010 at 9:51 pm

I subscribed to your feed via google reader

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room December 8, 2010 at 9:52 pm

I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room December 8, 2010 at 9:52 pm

I like SPANX by Sara Blakely on facebook (Louis Here)

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room December 8, 2010 at 9:53 pm

following @SpanxINC on twitter @left_the_stars

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room December 8, 2010 at 9:53 pm

following you on twitter @left_the_stars
I tweeted your giveaway

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Hilary Mercer December 8, 2010 at 10:09 pm

I would def. keep this one for myself!
[email protected]

Hilary Mercer December 8, 2010 at 10:09 pm

i follow spanx on twitter @hildog
[email protected]

Hilary Mercer December 8, 2010 at 10:11 pm

I follow you on twitter and I tweeted @hildog
[email protected]

Hilary Mercer December 8, 2010 at 10:11 pm

i like them on FB
mercer.hilary(at)gmail.com

Hilary Mercer December 8, 2010 at 10:12 pm

i follow you on FB
mercer.hilary at gmail.com

Sanee L December 9, 2010 at 7:59 am

Love the smoothe back, no irritations from the bra!

Sanee L December 9, 2010 at 8:00 am

I subscribed to Bucksome Boomer via email.

Sanee L December 9, 2010 at 8:01 am

I’m a fan of Bucksome Boomer on Facebook.

The Frugal Free Gal December 9, 2010 at 7:36 pm

favorite feature- band that doesnt cut in

The Frugal Free Gal December 9, 2010 at 7:36 pm

subscribe RSS

The Frugal Free Gal December 9, 2010 at 7:36 pm

follow twitter /tweeted @frugalfreegal

The Frugal Free Gal December 9, 2010 at 7:37 pm

Follow Spanx on FB

The Frugal Free Gal December 9, 2010 at 7:37 pm

FB Fan of Spanx

The Frugal Free Gal December 9, 2010 at 7:37 pm

FB Fan of BB

G Bailey December 10, 2010 at 4:36 am

I hope I win so I can give it to my daughter.

G Bailey December 10, 2010 at 4:38 am

subscribed by RSS

G Bailey December 10, 2010 at 4:39 am

like Spanx on FB

G Bailey December 10, 2010 at 4:40 am

like you on FB

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: